Can't find what you are looking for or need a recommendation? Do get in touch as we are happy to help.

Maya’s Big Scene
Maya’s Big Scene
Maya’s Big Scene
Maya’s Big Scene
Maya’s Big Scene
Maya’s Big Scene
Maya’s Big Scene
Maya’s Big Scene
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Maya’s Big Scene
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Maya’s Big Scene
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Maya’s Big Scene
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Maya’s Big Scene
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Maya’s Big Scene
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Maya’s Big Scene
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Maya’s Big Scene
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Maya’s Big Scene

Maya’s Big Scene

Regular price
£14.99
Sale price
£14.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Maya’s imagination sets the stage for her friends to act out her feminist play. Can she make room in her queendom for the will of the people? A funny picture book about leadership and fair play for fans of King Baby and Olivia.

Maya is a bossy, burgeoning playwright and loves to have the kids in her Mile End neighborhood bring her scenes to life. Her latest work, about a feminist revolution, is almost ready for public performance. But as her actors begin to express their costume preferences, Maya quickly learns that their visions may not match hers . . . and as both Director and Queen, Maya demands obedience and loyalty in her queendom of equality! But she soon realizes — with the help of her friends and subjects — that absolute bossiness corrupts absolutely!

Tundra 
Hardback
48 pages
4 +