Egg Marks The Spot
Egg Marks The Spot
Egg Marks The Spot
Egg Marks The Spot
Egg Marks The Spot
Egg Marks The Spot
Egg Marks The Spot
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Egg Marks The Spot
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Egg Marks The Spot
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Egg Marks The Spot
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Egg Marks The Spot
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Egg Marks The Spot
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Egg Marks The Spot
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Egg Marks The Spot

Egg Marks The Spot

Regular price
£12.99
Sale price
£12.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

By Amy Timberlake with pictures by Jon Klassen

 

The second book in the Skunk & Badger story series.

Buried in the heart of every animal is a secret treasure. Badger's is the Spider Eye Agate, stolen years ago by his crafty and treasure-trade-dealing cousin, Fisher. Skunk's is Sundays with the New Yak Times Book Review. When Mr. G. Hedgehog threatens to take the Book Review as soon as it thumps on the doorstep, Skunk decides an adventure ('X Marks the Spot!') will solve both their problems. Badger agrees, and together they set off for his favorite campsite on Endless Lake. But all is not as it seems at Campsite #5. Harrumphs in the night. Unexpected friends. Then Fisher appears, and Badger knows something is up. Something involving secrets, betrayals, and lies! And a luminous, late-Jurassic prize. Caldecott medalist Jon Klassen and Newbery Honor author Amy Timberlake take readers on a second adventure in the new series reviewers have called an instant classic. It's Wallace and Grommit meets Winnie the Pooh, the ideal read for fans of Frog and Toad and Wind in the Willows. The jacketed hardback includes full-colour plates and additional black-and-white illustrations.

 

Scholastic
Hardback
144 pages
8 +