Our bricks & mortar shop is now open. Find us at: 4 Saltergate, Lincoln, LN2 1DH

The Big Day
The Big Day
The Big Day
The Big Day
The Big Day
The Big Day
The Big Day
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Big Day
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Big Day
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Big Day
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Big Day
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Big Day
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Big Day
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Big Day

The Big Day

Regular price
£12.99
Sale price
£12.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

By  Rachel Plummer & Forrest Burdett

A GIANT celebration of love…   When a giant, sparkly blue envelope arrives in the post, one tiny human knows just what to do. They set off to a magical wedding where witches, elves, unicorns and more gather in excitement. They watch the giant grooms sweep in with a burst of gorgeous colour and exchange vows, before everyone tucks in to an other-worldly wedding feast.

This is a wedding they’ll never forget!  Lift the flaps to uncover the details as the wedding unfolds, from the RSVP to the magical menu. With beautiful poetry by Rachel Plummer and stunning illustrations by Forrest Burdett, this charming picture book sends a message to all: that love is just love, whether giant or small.  The Big Day is Perfect for fans of Grandad’s Camper, Julian is a Mermaid, Dragon Post and The Pirate Mums. This book reinforces the message that all love is love, offering a perfect opportunity to celebrate Pride, LGBTQ+ love and inclusivity in a way that your child can fully engage with.  A joyful celebration of love in all its forms!

Little Tiger Press

Hardback

24 pages